SYB is run by a free-lance director and coordinator and a group of volunteers. The programming committee (PC, formerly ARTclub) of Kunsthuis SYB, together with the general manager, forms the artistic core of the organization. The PC consists of four to six young artists, curators and art theoreticians, who get the chance to develop as a curator within SYB. The members of the SYB Circles (writer’s programme) are also young professionals. SYB’s employees come from all over the Netherlands and sometimes from abroad. A group of volunteers in Beetsterzwaag takes care of the practical support of the residency.

Arnisa Zeqo (Amsterdam)

Gisanne Hendriks (Leeuwarden)

Board Syb Foundation
Irene Kromhout, chair – Project manager Exhibitions Fries Museum & Keramiekmuseum Princessehof (Groningen)
Dorine Schreurs, secretary – Development Strategy & Partnerships LF2028 (Sneek)
Petra Heck, board member – Curator at Stichting NDSM-werf (Amsterdam)
Treasurer: vacancy

SYB Circles

Documentation and design: Maarten van Maanen – graphic designer (Amsterdam)
Frisian: Eduard Knotter – Frisian linguist, formerly Af√Ľk (Beetsterzwaag)

Jan Harmsma – former councilor of the municipality of Opsterland (Beetsterzwaag)
Eva Kruis – visual artist (Beetsterzwaag)
Anne van Blaaderen – walking coach (Beetsterzwaag)

Honorary members and advisers
Chris Hellinga – founder, former board member / project development / research consultant Delft Energy Initiative, TU Delft (Delft)
Emmie Muller – founder, former coordinator, ART club member, board member / visual artist (Groningen)
Anja Swint – founder, former coordinator, ART club member, board member / visual artist (Groningen)